Midwestern Mom's Musings

My view of the world through words & photos

To Be Able

I’m not going to be able to kiss you good night again.
I’m not going to be able to hold your hand again.
I’m not going to be able to sit down to share a story about the kids with you again.
I’m not going to be able to travel and share adventures with you again.
I’m not going to be able to snuggle up and watch a movie or TV show with you again.
I’m not going to be able to rest my head on your chest and hear your heart beat again.

I am going to be able to raise our kids in the loving and respect-filled environment you wanted.
I am going to be able to share my writing and photography talents with others as you encouraged.
I am going to be able to share our faith with our family.
I am going to be able to continue to share stories about our lives together with our kids, our family and our friends.
I am going to remain strong for our kids and for myself because I know you believe in me.

You gave me your love and support.

You believed in me, even when I had my doubts.

You wrapped me in your arms and let me know that I would never be alone again since God brought us together.

And as our daughter just reminded me – you are always looking out for us now wherever we are.

Now I must honor our marriage and your life by moving forward for both of us, and for the kids.

I love you, Bill!

3 comments on “To Be Able

  1. Deb Sistrunk Nelson
    October 7, 2012

    Sweet and very touching. God will continue to bless your amazing family. Keeping you in my prayers.

  2. Mary Meyer
    October 11, 2012

    Beautiful! Praying for you all! Thanks for sharing.

  3. narnee1127
    November 12, 2012

    Very moving, Kathy. It’s beautiful and so sad. Your spirituality and goodness is helping you, I pray. Margaret Gillerman

    The link. See my FB message for explanation.
    http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/stltoday/obituary.aspx?n=william-reznikov-b
    ill&pid=160120038#fbLoggedOut

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2012 by in Family, Reflections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
